Judge of the Circuit Court

Monte S Campbell photo
Monte S


  • Occupation: Attorney

    Occupational Background: Former Farmer, Fire Fighter, Construction Worker. Private Attorney in Dallas for 15 years.

    Educational Background: Willamette University J.D.

    Prior Governmental Experience: Member of Polk County Local Public Safety Coordination Council

    Family: Married 19 years, Monte and Twyla raise their children, Darrin and Makenna, in Polk County.

    History of Service: West Hills Community Church; Rotary Vice President; Volunteer Coach, Referee, Umpire for Little League, Upward Basketball, Country Relay Teams, Member Inns of Court.

    Experience: With over 3,000 days and 400 trials in Polk County Courtrooms, Monte has more Polk County experience than any other candidate. Legal experience: Criminal, Business, Domestic Relations, Real Estate, Adoption, and Estate Planning. Past chair of the Local Professional Responsibility Committee, Past Polk County Bar President.


    “Monte’s integrity, experience, and commitment to Polk County have earned him our full support.”
    Mike Propes, Ron Dodge, Tom Ritchey, Polk County Commissioners

    “Monte is Polk County’s clear choice for Circuit Court judge”
    Stan Butterfield Polk County District Attorney

    “I have watched Monte in the courtroom for years. I believe he has the skill, experience, and temperament to be an outstanding judge.”
    Charles Luukinen, Senior Judge

    “Monte is a family man who has served Polk County well. Join me in voting for Monte as our next Circuit Court Judge.”
    Dan Clem, City Councilor

    “Monte has the right combination of legal and real world experience and will not rule from an ivory tower.”
    Ralph Blanchard, Phil Walker, Craig Hanneman, Past Polk County Commissioners

    “Monte will keep the children, families, and communities in Polk County safe.”
    Steve Doell, Crime Victims United

    Additional Endorsements

    Andrew Erwin, Circuit Court Judge
    Charlie Bailey, Circuit Court Judge
    Brian Boquist, State Senator
    Jackie Winters, State Senator
    Jim Thompson, State Representative
    Jim Fairchild, Dallas Mayor
    Janet Taylor, Salem Mayor
    Ray Steele, Retired Polk County Sheriff
    Don Abar, Deputy DA
    Dana Peterson
    Dr. Chris Edwardson
    Dr. Ryland Harwood
    Tricia Nelson
    Bill Wittman
    Wes Ediger

    More supporters: www.montecampbellforjudge.com

    (This information furnished by Monte Campbell.)

Elections Division, Oregon Secretary of State • 136 State Capitol • Salem, OR 97310-0722