County Office

Joe Pishioneri photo


Occupation: Deputy Sheriff, Lane County

Occupational Background: Sheriff Deputy, Small Business owner, Restaurant manager

Educational Background: Associates Degree, Applied Science Criminal Justice, Lane Community College.

Prior Governmental Experience: Springfield City Councilor Ward 6; Chair, Springfield Finance and Judiciary Committee; Chair, Springfield Economic Development agency (Glenwood); Chair, Springfield Economic Development agency (Downtown). Serves on boards of LCOG, McKenzie Watershed Council, the Executive Board of Travel Lane County (CVALCO); Member of the Springfield Jail Operations Planning Group.

Joe Pishioneri for Lane County Commissioner

Instrumental in the creation of the Springfield Justice Center when County Commissioners cut public safety budget and closed sections of county jail.

Joe gets things done!

Creating jobs. Building community and quality neighborhoods.

Creating jobs!

Joe will ask: "How will this commission's actions create private sector jobs?"

Understands public safety issues!

If people and business don't feel safe, they won't invest to create jobs. With 24 years of service in the Lane County Sheriff's Office, Joe knows public safety and will demand accountability.

The Can Do Spirit!

As a six-year Springfield City councilor, Joe has the experience and the proven ability to bring people together to get the job done to create jobs!

*Joe Pishioneri is endorsed by community leaders throughout Springfield & Lane County

*Terri Leezer, Council Member City of Springfield
Maureen Weathers, Former Mayor City of Springfield
Richard Gorman, Former Mayor City of Springfield
Mike Kelly, Former City Manager City of Springfield
Judy Volta, Mayor City of Coburg
Warren Weathers, Mayor City of Lowell
Bob Hooker, Mayor City of Creswell
Gary Williams, Mayor City of Cottage Grove
Phil Brubaker, Mayor City of Florence
Chris Pryor, Council Member City of Eugene
*Greg James, Willamalane Board President
Doug Harcleroad, (Retired) Lane County District Attorney
*Nancy Bigley, Springfield School Board Chair
Steve Moe & Johnny Kirschenmann Planning Commission City of Springfield
*Ken Boyst, Member Springfield Utility Board
Federation of Oregon Parole and Probation Officers, Lane County



(This information furnished by Friends of Joe Pishioneri.)

Elections Division, Oregon Secretary of State • 136 State Capitol • Salem, OR 97310-0722